The Nebraska Danger's Chris Martin (43) was named to the All-IFL first-team defense. Martin led the IFL in sacks with 8.5.

Nebraska Danger defensive lineman Chris Martin was named to the first-team All-IFL defense announced on Tuesday.

Martin (University of Florida) had 44 tackles for the season with 16.5 tackles for loss including a league-leading 8.5 sacks.

Danger running back Davonte Sapp-Lynch (New Mexico Highlands) was named to the second-team offense. Sapp-Lynch gained 541 yards on 110 carries with 22 touchdowns. He was also the team’s third-leading receiver with 26 catches for 222 yards and a score.

Danger defensive lineman D’Vonn Brown (Southwest Assemblies of God University) and defensive back Brandon Roe (Valdosta State) were named to the second team.

Brown had 34 tackles including 4.5 sacks. Roe led the Danger in tackles with 45 while tying with three other players for the league lead in interceptions with six.

The Arizona Rattlers lead the way with nine selections to the All-IFL list followed by the Iowa Barnstormers with six selections.

The Arizona Rattlers finished the 2019 regular season with an undefeated 14-0 record and have advanced to the 2019 United Bowl championship.

Four teams each placed three players on the All-IFL teams this season.

All-IFL Teams

First Team Offense

Quarterback : Daquan Neal (Iowa)

Running Back : Mike Jones (Tucson)

Wide Receiver : Ryan Balentine (Iowa)

Wide Receiver : Quinton Pedroza (Quad City)

Wide Receiver : Keyvan Rudd (Quad City)

Offensive Line : Lamar Mady (Arizona)

Center : Steven Gurrola (Arizona)

Offensive Line : Forrestal Hickman (Sioux Falls)

First Team All-IFL Defense

Defensive Line : Chris Martin (Nebraska)

Defensive Line : Nikolaus D’Avanzo (Arizona)

Defensive Line : Silverberry Mouhon (Green Bay)

Linebacker : Zach Allen (Tucson)

Defensive Back : Davontae Merriweather (Arizona)

Defensive Back : Tyrell Pearson (Iowa)

Defensive Back : Allen Chapman (Arizona)

Defensive Back : Bakari Triggs (Green Bay)

First Team Special Teams

Kicker : Jimmy Camacho (Arizona)

Kick Returner : Marques Rodgers (San Diego)

Second Team Offense

Quarterback : E.J Hilliard (Quad City)

Running Back : Davonte Sapp-Lynch (Nebraska)

Wide Receiver : Brandon Sheperd (Sioux Falls)

Wide Receiver : Jarrod Harrington (Arizona)

Wide Receiver : Marques Rodgers (San Diego)

Offensive Line : Demarious Loving (Iowa)

Center : Oliver Lumpkin (Iowa)

Offensive Line : Vincent Calhoun (Green Bay)

Second Team Defense

Defensive Line : Claude Davis (Sioux Falls)

Defensive Line : Lance McDowdell (Arizona)

Defensive Line : D’Vonn Brown (Nebraska)

Linebacker : Treyvon Williams (Iowa)

Defensive Back : Brandon Roe (Nebraska)

Defensive Back : Dillion Winfrey (Arizona)

Defensive Back : Dee Maggitt Jr. (Tucson)

Defensive Back : Danzel McDaniel (Quad City)

Second Team Special Teams

Kicker : Ernesto Lacayo (San Diego)

Kick Returner : William Gibbs (Bismarck)

Sign up for TheIndependent.com Email Alerts

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Recommended for you

Load comments