Jason Schuster of Phillips earned a master of science degree from Tulane University’s School of Science and Engineering on May 18. Founded in 1834 in New Orleans, Tulane has 10 schools and colleges offering degrees in architecture, business, law, liberal arts, medicine, public health and tropical medicine, the sciences and engineering, and social work.

James Reynolds of Hastings received a doctorate degree in school psychology from Oklahoma State University. OSU, located in Stillwater, awarded degrees to 3,854 students this spring.

Academic honors

Several students from Central Nebraska are on the Southeast Community College Dean’s List for the quarter recently completed on the Beatrice, Lincoln and Milford campuses. Those students are: Andrew Flaherty of Grand Island, long term care administration; Tucker Krzycki of Grand Island, auto collision repair technology; Trenton Meyer of Grand Island, diesel technology-truck; Barbra Jo Paulsen of Grand Island, long term care administration; Luke Pemberton of Lincoln, formerly of Grand Island, welding technology; and Sean Tullis of Lincoln, formerly of Hastings, computer information technology. To be recognized on SCC’s Dean’s List, a student must complete at least six quarter credit hours of the term with a minimum grade-point average of 3.5. Classes with a grade of “P” (Pass) do not count toward the six-hour minimum.

More than 6,000 students at Oklahoma State University in Stillwater were named to the spring semester honor rolls. Full-time undergraduate students who completed 12 or more hours with a grade point average of 3.50 or higher with no grade below a “C” were placed on the Dean’s Honor Roll. Included on the list are Isabelle Ilene-Ritz Barrett of Comstock and Elizabeth Meyer of Grand Island. Barrett is a graduate of Ord Junior-Senior High School and is majoring in ag communications. Meyer is graduate of Heartland Lutheran High School and majoring in aerospace administration and operations.

Wichita State University has announced the names of more than 3,000 students who were on the WSU dean’s honor roll for spring 2019. To be included on the dean’s honor roll, a student must be enrolled full time (at least 12 credit hours) and earn at least a 3.5 grade point average on a 4.0 scale. Area students included on the list were: Kasia Piercy of Aurora, Katherine Cumpston of Central City, Katelin Buss of Grand Island and Keelie Meridith of Kearney. WSU enrolls more than 15,000 students and offers more than 50 undergraduate degree programs in more than 150 areas of study in six undergraduate colleges.

Sign up for Email Alerts

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.
Load comments